Announcement: New AHWP and AHWPTC Leadership have been elected for the term 2015-2017

Submitted by admin on Mon, 12/01/2014 - 15:27

We are pleased to announce that the new AHWP and AHWPTC Leadership of 2015-2017 have been elected during the 19th AHWP Annual Meeting in Nov 2014. Please refer to the link: for the message of the newly elected AHWP Chair, Dr. Hee-Kyo Jeong.

The newly elected AHWP Leadership 2015-2017:

AHWP Chair : Dr. Hee-Kyo Jeong, Director General, Medical Device Evaluation Department, Ministry of Food and Drug Safety, Republic of Korea
AHWP Vice-Chair (Regulatory Authority): Mr. Zamane Abd Rahman, Chief Executive, Medical Device Authority, Ministry of Health, Malaysia
AHWP Vice-Chair (Industry): Ms. Quan TRAN, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs and Quality Assurance, APAC and Greater China, GE Healthcare Pte Ltd, Singapore

The Newly Elected AHWPTC Leadership 2015-2017:

AHWPTC Chair : Mr. Ali M. AL-DALAAN, Executive Director, Saudi Food and Drug Authority, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
AHWPTC Co-Chair (Regulatory Authority): Dr. Jeong-Rim LEE, Director, Cardiovascular Devices Division, Ministry of Food and Drug Safety (MFDS), Republic of Korea
AHWPTC Co-Chair (Industry): Mr. Alfred Kwek, Regional Director, Government Affairs/HME
Samsung Electronics, Singapore

For the election results of AHWPTC Working Groups Leadership, please refer to the link: Thank you for your kind attention.